get it here:
release date:

April 07, 2020


The Refusal of Time

  • 1. Metronome
  • 2. Counting Time
  • 3. Dance Mécanique
  • 4. How Do We Know We Are in Time?
  • 5. Universal Archive of Images
  • 6. Pumping Through the Streets of Paris
  • 7. Hold Your Breath Against Time
  • 8. Greenwich Meridian
  • 9. Black Hole
  • 10. Shembe Death March

Refusal Of Time by Philip Miller was released Jun 12, 2012 on the CD Baby label. A work in progress in the truest sense,The Refusal of Time continues and deepens the polymorphic, dreamlike, political and humanist body of work developed by Kentridge from his very earliest days as an artist. An installation with performance elements, The Refusal of Time was conceived by Kentridge and science historian Peter Galison for Documenta (13) - 2012 in Kassel, Germany - and realized in collaboration with video filmmaker Catherine Meyburgh and composer Philip Miller. Time in its various manifestations--narrative, fragmented, slowed down and speeded up; distortions of space-time; simultaneity--is explored through various media, including dance, film, music and spoken word. Refusal Of Time contains a single disc with 10 songs.